Should I Go to Court?

February 15, 2019

If you have an interaction with the police that ends in a citation, ticket, or arrest, then you likely will have a date in the courthouse at a future date. Whether you have an attorney or not, you should know whether you are actually expected to appear in court or whether you can skip it.

What is Reckless Driving in Virginia?

January 29, 2019

Everybody speeds occasionally, it usually isn’t a huge deal. However, if you are above 20 mph over the speed limit or above 80 mph, it becomes a jailable offense. So, if you plan on speeding home because dinner is getting cold, you should know what can happen if you get a ticket for reckless driving in Virginia.

Reckless Driving Ticket – Virginia Law 46.2-862 & 46.2-852

Reckless Driving Ticket Virginia Attorney
November 15, 2014

Virginia criminal code has several variations of the reckless driving offense but the most common one is being charged with "reckless driving speeding" when speeding 20 miles per hour over the speed limit and/or driving above 80 miles per hour anywhere in Virginia (VA Code Section 46.2-862).

Depending up your good driving record, general good standing in the community an experienced attorney, through effective negotiation and plea bargaining can have the jail time and license suspension time suspended and have the charge reduced to a lower offense of speeding or improper driving in Alexandria, Arlington, Fairfax, and Prince William County General District Court for your case.